200,000th Demag DC chain hoist manufactured in Wetter

Düsseldorf,   22.02.2013

  • Standard for many industries
  • Efficient organisation ensures economical production

Düsseldorf, 01 March 2013. A further milestone in the history of success of Demag chain hoists: the 200,000th DC chain hoist was produced by Terex Material Handling at the location in Wetter.
Dr Lars Brzoska, Vice President and Managing Director of Terex Material Handling and Managing Director of Demag Cranes & Components confirmed: “The high number of chain hoists produced at the Wetter location alone underlines once again the fact that we continue to offer an outstanding product for the global market. The DC chain hoist is a universal all-rounder that meets the needs of our customers in many industries to the highest possible degree.”
Dr Rainer Harkort, Head of Terex Material Handling Production in Germany confirmed: “This production milestone has been made possible by the excellent interaction of our committed team. Here at the Wetter location, we have created a highly efficient organisation that facilitates the economic success of our products and serves as an example for our other locations.”
The hoist marking this event is a DC-Pro 2. It has a lifting capacity of 250 kg and is operated using a DSC control pendant.

Demag DC chain hoist

DC chain hoist: the industry standard
When the DC chain hoist series was launched in 2004, it already incorporated numerous safety and operating functions as standard features. In addition to the high safety standards, among other things the slipping clutch with a speed monitoring system and increased FEM classifications, DC chain hoists have two operating limit switches and an operating hours counter. A long service life is made possible by the robust gearbox and wear-resistant brakes that are maintenance free for up to 10 years. Moreover, the Demag DC chain hoists excel by dint of their high operating and service friendliness: all electrical connections are of the plug-in type and device-specific logging data can be read via an infrared diagnostics interface.

Dr Thomas Bönker, Head of the components business line at Terex Material Handling: “With our DC chain hoist series, we have set new standards for hoists. From the beginning, the focus was on high cost effectiveness, ease of operation, safety and ergonomics.”

DC chain hoists - the figures
In addition to the DC-Pro series with up to 5 tonnes lifting capacity and DC-Com, the company also offers the infinitely variable DCS-Pro variant for exact positioning of sensitive components up to 2.5 tonnes in weight. The Manulift type enables ease of control and load guidance with single-handed operation. Other types such as the DC-Wind, a solution tailored to the requirements of the wind power industry with chain lengths of up to 180 metres and double and quadro chain hoists, round off the range of DC chain hoists.
Global production network
The factory in Wetter is part of the global production network of the Terex Material Handling business group. At the largest production location worldwide, in addition to the DC chain hoists, rope hoists, components of the KBK Crane Construction Kit, wheel systems and gearboxes are produced for the global market. From Wetter, the products are dispatched around the world via the distribution centre.
Demag DC chain hoists are also produced in two further component plants in Sao Paulo, Brazil and Shanghai, China for the local markets. The business group also operates a motor plant in Uslar (Lower Saxony) in addition to 20 of its own production facilities on five continents for Demag Cranes and further plants via two joint ventures in Asia.

About Terex Material Handling
Terex Corporation is one of the world’s leading suppliers of crane technology with Demag industrial cranes and crane components. The core competence of the Terex Material Handling business group lies in the development, design and production of technically sophisticated cranes, hoists and components and the provision of services for these products. The business group manufactures in 16 countries on five continents and is present in more than 60 countries, reaching customers in more than 100 countries.
Terex Corporation is a diversified, globally active manufacturer of machinery and equipment. A core activity of Terex Corporation is the provision of reliable, customer-driven solutions for many applications, including the construction, infrastructure, shipping, transportation, quarrying, mining, refining, energy, utility and manufacturing industries. Terex reports in five business segments: Aerial Work Platforms, Construction, Cranes, Material Handling & Port Solutions and Materials Processing. Terex Financial Services offers a wide range of products and services to assist in the acquisition of Terex equipment. Visit www.demagcranes.de and www.terex.com for further information.


Contact for product and trade media
Christoph Kreutzenbeck
Phone: +49 (0) 211 7102-3907
Email: christoph.kreutzenbeck@terex.com
 


 

Download Press Release (PDF | 160.6 KB)


back to overview

Your contact



 
 

Fairs & exhibitions

fairs and exhibitions


 

© Terex MHPS GmbH

200.000ster Demag Kettenzug DC in Wetter gefertigt

Düsseldorf,   22.02.2013

  • Industriestandard für zahlreiche Branchen
  • Effiziente Strukturen für wirtschaftliche Fertigung
Düsseldorf, 01.03. 2013. Ein weiterer Meilenstein in der Erfolgsgeschichte der Demag Kettenzüge: Am Standort in Wetter wurde der 200.000ste Kettenzug der Baureihe DC von Terex Material Handling gefertigt.
Dr. Lars Brzoska, Vice President and Managing Director von Terex Material Handling und Geschäftsführer Demag Cranes & Components sagt: „Mit dieser hohen Zahl der allein am Standort in Wetter produzierten Kettenzüge wird deutlich, dass wir ein hervorragendes Produkt für den Weltmarkt anbieten. Der Kettenzug DC ist ein universeller Alleskönner, der die Anforderungen unserer Kunden aus zahlreichen Branchen in höchstem Maß erfüllt.“
 
Dr. Rainer Harkort, Leiter Produktion Deutschland von Terex Material Handling: „Dieses Produktionsjubiläum wird ermöglicht durch das hervorragende Zusammenspiel unserer engagierten Teams. Wir haben hier am Standort in Wetter hoch effiziente Strukturen geschaffen, die den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg unserer Produkte ermöglichen und die beispielhaft für unsere anderen Standorte sind.“
Das Jubiläums-Hebezeug ist ein Kettenzug der Baureihe DC-Pro 2. Er verfügt über eine Tragfähigkeit von 250 kg und wird über den Steuerschalter DSC bedient.
 
Demag DC chain hoist
Kettenzug DC: Der Industriestandard
Bei der Markteinführung der Kettenzug-Baureihe DC im Jahr 2004 wurden zahlreiche Sicherheits- und Bedienfunktionen bereits als Serienausstattung in den Markt eingeführt. Neben den hohen Sicherheitsstandards, u. a. durch die Rutschkupplung mit Drehzahlüberwachung und erhöhte FEM-Einstufungen verfügen DC-Kettenzüge über zwei Betriebsendschalter und einen Betriebsstundenzähler. Eine lange Lebensdauer wird ermöglicht durch robuste Getriebe und verschleißarme Bremsen, die bis zu 10 Jahre wartungsfrei sind. Darüber hinaus zeichnen sich Demag Kettenzüge DC durch hohe Bedien- und Servicefreundlichkeit aus: alle elektrischen Verbindungen sind steckbar ausgeführt und über eine Infrarot-Diagnose-Schnittstelle lassen sich gerätespezifische Daten auslesen.
 
Dr. Thomas Bönker, Leiter der Business Line Komponenten bei Terex Material Handling: „Mit unserer Kettenzug-Baureihe DC haben wir neue Standards für Hebezeuge gesetzt. Dabei wurde von Beginn an auf hohe Wirtschaftlichkeit, komfortable Bedienung, Sicherheit und Ergonomie fokussiert.“
 
Kettenzüge DC in Zahlen
Neben den Baureihen DC-Pro mit bis zu 5 Tonnen Tragfähigkeit und DC-Com bietet das Unternehmen auch die stufenlose Variante DCS-Pro für das exakte Positionieren von empfindlichen Bauteilen bis zu 2,5 Tonnen Gewicht an. Die Ausführung als Manulift ermöglicht das komfortable Steuern und Führen von Lasten mit Einhand-Bedienung. Weitere Ausführungen wie der DC-Wind, einer auf die Bedürfnisse der Windindustrie zugeschnittene Lösung mit Kettenlängen von bis zu 180 Metern und die Doppel- und Quadro-Kettenzüge runden das Angebot des Kettenzugs DC ab.
 
Im weltweiten Produktionsverbund
Das Werk in Wetter ist Bestandteil des weltweiten Produktionsverbundes des Terex Geschäftsbereiches Material Handling. An dem weltweit größten Produktionsstandort werden neben den Kettenzügen DC auch Seilzüge, die Komponenten des Kranbaukasten KBK, Radsysteme und Getriebe für die Weltmärkte hergestellt. Von Wetter aus werden die Produkte über das Distributionszentrum verschickt.

Demag DC-Kettenzüge werden auch in zwei weiteren Komponentenwerken in São Paulo/Brasilien und Shanghai/China für die lokalen Märkte produziert. Darüber hinaus betreibt der Geschäftsbereich ein Motorenwerk in Uslar (Niedersachsen) sowie 20 eigene Produktionsstätten auf fünf Kontinenten für Demag Krane sowie weitere Werke über zwei Joint Ventures in Asien.

Über Terex Material Handling
Mit Demag Industriekranen und Krankomponenten ist Terex Corporation einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter von Krantechnologie. Die Kernkompetenzen des Geschäftsbereichs Terex Material Handling bestehen in der Entwicklung, Konstruktion und Herstellung technisch anspruchsvoller Krane, Hebezeuge und Komponenten sowie der Erbringung von Serviceleistungen für diese Produkte. Der Geschäftsbereich produziert in 16 Ländern auf fünf Kontinenten. Durch die Präsenz in über 60 Ländern werden Kunden in mehr als 100 Ländern erreicht.
Die Terex Corporation ist ein diversifiziert aufgestellter, global tätiger Hersteller des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus. Kernaufgabe der Terex Corporation ist die Bereitstellung zuverlässiger, kundenorientierter Lösungen für zahlreiche Anwendungsbereiche wie z.B. Bau und Infrastruktur, Schifffahrt- und Transportunternehmen, die Gesteinsindustrie, Raffinerien, Energieversorger, kommunale Dienstleister und Fertigungsbetriebe. Terex berichtet in fünf verschiedenen Unternehmenssegmenten: Aerial Work Platforms, Construction, Cranes, Material Handling & Port Solutions und Materials Processing. Terex Financial Services bietet breite Unterstützung bei der Anschaffung von Terex-Maschinen. Auf unseren Webseiten: www.demagcranes.de und www.terex.com erhalten Sie weitere Informationen.


Ansprechpartner für Produkt- und Fachmedien
Christoph Kreutzenbeck
Tel.: +49 (0) 211 7102-3907
E-Mail: christoph.kreutzenbeck@terex.com
 

 


 

Pressemitteilung herunterladen (PDF | 77.9 KB)


Zurück zur Übersicht

Ihr Ansprechpartner



 
 

Messen und Termine

Messen und Termine


 

© Terex MHPS GmbH